Your browser is too old and is no longer supported. To view this website without any problems you need an up-to-date browser. Please upgrade to a more modern browser. Thank you.
Chrome Internet Explorer Safari Firefox

Your health is our top priority / The federal government’s easing of lockdown measures gives rise to a sense of optimism

As far as Mobility is concerned, your well-being is our top priority. We are doing our best to ensure you can use Mobility as safely as possible at all times and as an alternative to public transport. The Federal Council’s easing of lockdown measures gives rise to a sense of optimism that things will gradually get back to normal in Switzerland.

Mobility continues to clean its approx. 3’000 cars regularly, depending on frequency of use and applying a strict, multi-stage procedure. In the current situation, we pay particular attention to intensive cleaning of the vehicle interior using highly effective disinfectants. In addition, Mobility employees who normally carry out technical work on our cars are currently doing additional cleaning.

Our Return programme is available to you as usual. We are offering some of the vehicles for monthly rental until at least the end of May. The only scheme we have temporarily reduced is One-Way, where some stations had to be closed because we were unable to move our vehicles in the usual way. We assess the situation on an ongoing basis and in accordance with the decisions made by the Swiss federal government.

In everything we do – including the protection of our employees – we always follow the latest recommendations issued by the Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH). We would ask you to do the same and ensure you protect both yourself and those around you. This remains the most crucial factor when it comes to prevention.

These are the main recommendations:

  • Keep a distance.
  • Wash your hands thoroughly. You will find detailed instructions here.
  • Avoid shaking hands.
  • Stay at home if you’re experiencing symptoms.
  • Wear a mask if it isn’t possible to keep a distance.

The most important recommendations when travelling by car with Mobility:

  • Hygiene: Disinfect or wash hands before and after driving.
  • At your own discretion: Clean fittings with disinfectants you bring with you yourself. Remove and dispose of waste and cleaning utensils (tissues etc.).
  • Do not touch your face while driving.
  • In the case of typical corona symptoms and/or drive-in tests: please only use Mobility if absolutely unavoidable. In the event of positive test results, please notify Mobility immediately so that the car can be blocked and disinfected.

The FOPH has set up an information hotline for questions on the topic of the coronavirus: 058 463 00 00.

Ihr Browser ist veraltet und wird nicht mehr unterstützt. Zur fehlerfreien Betrachtung dieser Webseite benötigen Sie einen aktuellen Browser. Bitte führen Sie ein Upgrade auf einen moderneren Browser aus. Besten Dank.
Chrome Internet Explorer Safari Firefox

Ihre Gesundheit hat oberste Priorität / Lockerungen des Bundes stimmen hoffnungsvoll

Für Mobility hat Ihr Wohlergehen höchste Priorität. Wir tun unser Bestes, damit Sie Mobility jederzeit möglichst sicher und alternativ zum ÖV nutzen können. Die Lockerungsmassnahmen des Bundesrates stimmen hoffnungsvoll, dass in der Schweiz schrittweise Normalität in den Alltag einkehrt.

Mobility reinigt ihre rund 3'000 Autos weiterhin regelmässig, je nach Nutzungshäufigkeit und in einem strengen, mehrstufigen Prozess. In der aktuellen Situation achten wir dabei speziell darauf, den Fahrzeuginnenraum besonders intensiv und mit hocheffektiven Desinfektionsmitteln zu säubern. Zudem nehmen Mobility-Mitarbeitende, welche sich normalerweise um technische Arbeiten an unseren Autos kümmern, zusätzliche Reinigungen vor.

Unser Return-Angebot steht Ihnen wie gewohnt zur Verfügung. Einen Teil der Fahrzeuge bieten wir bis mindestens Ende Mai in Monatsmiete an. Das Angebot temporär reduziert haben wir einzig bei One-Way, wo einige Standorte geschlossen werden mussten, da wir Fahrzeugverschiebungen nicht wie gewohnt durchführen können. Wir beurteilen die Lage laufend und gemäss den Entscheiden des Bundes.

Bei allem, was wir tun – so auch beim Schutz unserer Mitarbeitenden –, folgen wir stets den aktuellsten Empfehlungen des Bundesamtes für Gesundheit (BAG). Wir möchten Sie bitten, dem gleichzutun und sich selber und Ihr Umfeld zu schützen. Dies ist und bleibt der wichtigste Präventionsansatz.

Die wichtigsten Empfehlungen:

  • Abstand halten.
  • Gründlich Hände waschen. Eine genaue Anleitung finden Sie hier.
  • Händeschütteln vermeiden.
  • Bei Krankheitssymptomen zu Hause bleiben.
  • Masken tragen, wenn Abstand nicht möglich ist.

Die wichtigsten Empfehlungen für Autofahrten mit Mobility:

  • Hygiene: Vor und nach der Fahrt Hände desinfizieren oder waschen.
  • Nach eigenem Gutdünken: Apparaturen mit eigens mitgebrachten Desinfektionsmitteln säubern. Abfall und Reinigungsutensilien (Taschentücher etc.) entfernen und entsorgen.
  • Sich während der Fahrt nicht ins Gesicht fassen.
  • Bei Corona-typischen Symptomen und/oder für Tests in Drive-Ins: Bitte Mobility nur nutzen falls absolut unumgänglich. Bei positiven Testergebnissen bitte umgehende Info an Mobility, damit das Auto gesperrt und desinfiziert werden kann.

Für Fragen zum Thema Corona hat das BAG eine Infoline eingerichtet: 058 463 00 00.