Mobility x Art

The VW ID.3 kicks off Mobility x Art as a work of art designed by Swiss artist Gigga Hug. Together with Cristina Gallizia, winner of the Watson-Young competition, a colourful car was created that will be seen throughout the whole of Switzerland over the course of the next 12 months as part of the Mobility fleet.

What would you do to be allowed to design a Mobility car?

This was the Cristina Gallizia answer gave for the Watson-Young competition: “Fill a car with meals, food and tampons and distribute it all to homeless people” – and that was what won her the most votes. Together with Lars Kläger, Chief Commerce Officer of Mobility, she headed off to Gassencafé Sunestube run by the charity organisation Sozialwerk Pfarrer Sieber in Zurich on 4 December. In the boot of the freshly designed ID.3: lots of Christmas bags filled with toiletries and food.

Cristina Gallizia (winner of the Watson-Young competition) and Lars Kläger (CCO Mobility) next to the newly decorated ID.3

Share your experience of the art car

Gigga Hug and Cristina Gallizia wanted to create a brightly coloured, cheerful car where the speed at which the car moves has an effect on the colours. What happens when colour meets speed?  

Find out for yourself: experience your personal mobility art moment in the unique ID.3. Would you like to receive a CHF 20 drive credit for your next Mobility adventure? If so, share a photo of your art car experience on Instagram using the hashtag #mymobilitymoment with the label @mobility_carsharing. We can’t wait to hear all about it.

You can book by phone on 0848 824 812. When placing your reservation by telephone, please quote the number ZH 202089 (8 centimes/minute on a landline).

Mobility x Art stations

December 2021 / January 2022:Zurich Europaallee
February 2022:Zurich Stolzestrasse
March 2022:Uster railway station
April 2022:Lucerne railway station
May 2022:Brugg railway station
June 2022:Aarau railway station
July 2022:Bern railway station
August 2022:Geneva Cornavin railway station
September 2022:Lausanne Montbenon
October 2022:Basel railway station SBB (Parkhaus Bahnhof Süd)
November 2022:St. Gallen railway station (Appenzell Railways)
December 2022:Wil (SG) railway station
January 2023:Rotkreuz Suurstoffi (Mobility headquarters)

Subject to change without notice.

About the artist: Gigga Hug

Brush strokes on paper become the stuff of dreams through digital processing. These multi-coloured works have an almost fabric-like texture which emerges thread by thread. At the same time, a powerful three-dimensional effect draws the viewer deep into the image. With trance-like certainty, Gigga Hug always determines the end point of the artistic process – precisely the point at which analogue painting is transformed into digital art. (Copy: Tina Uhlmann)

www.giggahug.com

Click here for the full story

Find out why positive stress is one of the reasons Gigga Hug became an artist.

Your browser version is no longer supported

Update your browser or use an alternative. We recommend using Google Chrome, Safari, Edge or Firefox.

[Translate to Francais:]

Mobility x Art

C’est la VW ID.3 qui inaugure le projet Mobility x Art avec l’Ɠuvre de l’artiste suisse Gigga Hug. Avec Cristina Galizia, gagnante du concours Watson-Young, elle a imaginĂ© une voiture colorĂ©e qui sera intĂ©grĂ©e Ă  la flotte Mobility pour circuler sur les routes de toute la Suisse au cours des 12 prochains mois.

Que ferais-tu pour pouvoir designer une voiture Mobility?

Dans le cadre du concours Watson-Young, Cristina Galizia a rĂ©pondu Ă  cette question ainsi: «Remplir une voiture de repas, de nourriture et de Tampax, puis les distribuer Ă  des sans-abri», ce qui lui a permis de rĂ©colter le plus de voix. Avec Lars KlĂ€ger, Chief Commerce Officer de Mobility, elle s’est rendue Ă  Zurich le 4 dĂ©cembre dernier au cafĂ© de rue Sunestube de la fondation d’Ɠuvre sociale du pasteur Sieber, avec dans le coffre de l’ID.3 fraĂźchement designĂ©e, des sacs de NoĂ«l remplis d’articles d’hygiĂšne et de denrĂ©es alimentaires.

Cristina Galizia (gagnante du concours Watson-Young) et Lars KlĂ€ger (CCO de Mobility) Ă  cĂŽtĂ© de l’ID.3 avec son nouveau design

Partagez votre expérience avec la voiture artistique

Gigga Hug et Cristina Galizia ont imaginĂ© une voiture colorĂ©e et joyeuse, avec des surfaces de couleur changeantes en fonction de la vitesse. What happens when colour meets speed?  

DĂ©couvrez-le et vivez votre propre moment Mobility x Art avec l’ID.3 unique. Vous souhaitez recevoir un crĂ©dit de circulation de CHF 20 pour votre prochaine aventure Mobility? Partagez une photo de votre expĂ©rience avec la voiture artistique sur Instagram avec #mymobilitymoment et taguez @mobility_carsharing. Nous avons hĂąte de dĂ©couvrir vos aventures.

RĂ©servation possible par tĂ©lĂ©phone au 0848 824 812. Lors de la rĂ©servation tĂ©lĂ©phonique, indiquez le code ZH 202089 (8 centimes par minute sur tĂ©lĂ©phone fixe).

Emplacements Mobility x Art

DĂ©cembre 2021 / Janvier 2022:ZĂŒrich Europaallee
FĂ©vrier 2022: ZĂŒrich Stolzestrasse
Mars 2022:gare d’Uster
Avril 2022:  gare de Lucerne
Mai 2022: gare de Brugg
Juin 2022: gare d’Aarau
Juillet 2022:gare de Berne
AoĂ»t 2022: GenĂšve Gare Cornavin
Septembre 2022: Lausanne Montbenon
Octobre 2022: gare CFF de BĂąle( parking sud)
Novembre 2022: gare de Saint-Gall (Appenzellerbahnen)
DĂ©cembre 2022: gare de Wil (SG)
Janvier 2023:Rotkreuz Suurstoffi (siĂšge principal de Mobility)

Sous réserve de modifications.

À propos de l’artiste: Gigga Hug

GrĂące au traitement numĂ©rique, les coups de pinceau sur papier se transforment et deviennent l’étoffe dont sont faits les rĂȘves. La nature presque textile des Ɠuvres trĂšs colorĂ©es est visible fil aprĂšs fil. Dans le mĂȘme temps, l’effet en trois dimensions force le regard Ă  plonger dans l’image. Gigga Hug dĂ©termine instinctivement le point final de chaque processus artistique, au moment prĂ©cis oĂč la peinture analogique devient une peinture numĂ©rique. (Texte: Tina Uhlmann)

www.giggahug.com

DĂ©couvrir l'histoire complĂšte

DĂ©couvrez pourquoi le stress positif est l’une des raisons qui ont amenĂ© Gigga Hug Ă  devenir artiste.

La version de ton navigateur n’est plus prise en charge

Mets à jour ton navigateur ou utilise une alternative. Nous te recommandons d’utiliser Google Chrome, Safari, Edge ou Firefox.