The Mobility Cooperative

Founded in 1997

Mobility is entered in the commercial register of Zug as the Mobility Cooperative. Its head office is in Rotkreuz. Mobility came into being in 1997 through the merger of the ATG Auto Teilet Genossenschaft and ShareCom cooperatives, both founded in 1987.

Closely networked organisation

The Mobility Cooperative provides its 245’000 customers with some 2’950 vehicles in different vehicle categories at 1’540 stations throughout Switzerland round-the-clock. The main customer argument in favour of using the Mobility fleet is the convenient self-service, the central and non-central stations, the efficiency of the combined mobility and the option to use the vehicles round-the-clock at short notice and for short periods of time.

Efficiently organised

The Mobility Cooperative currently employs a workforce of 221 that share 199 full-time posts. The five-strong Board of Directors of the cooperative include representatives of the Swiss mobility and economic sectors. The Executive Committee consists of Roland Lötscher (Managing Director Mobility Cooperative), Lars Kläger (Head of Commerce), Siegfried Wanner (Head of Finance), Luisa D’Amato (Head of Operations), Peter Affentranger (Head of Human Resources) and Alex Greuter (Head of Technology).

Economic development

Recent years have seen Mobility steadily grow its number of locations, vehicles and customers. The cooperative's financial situation is both solid and positive. Detailed figures may be found in the financial and abridged statements.

Mission and vision

Company reports


Cooperative Governance

Cooperative structure

Your browser version is no longer supported

Update your browser or use an alternative. We recommend using Google Chrome, Safari, Edge or Firefox.