Mobility x Art

The VW ID.3 kicks off Mobility x Art as a work of art designed by Swiss artist Gigga Hug. Together with Cristina Gallizia, winner of the Watson-Young competition, a colourful car was created that will be seen throughout the whole of Switzerland over the course of the next 12 months as part of the Mobility fleet.

What would you do to be allowed to design a Mobility car?

This was the Cristina Gallizia answer gave for the Watson-Young competition: “Fill a car with meals, food and tampons and distribute it all to homeless people” – and that was what won her the most votes. Together with Lars Kläger, Chief Commerce Officer of Mobility, she headed off to Gassencafé Sunestube run by the charity organisation Sozialwerk Pfarrer Sieber in Zurich on 4 December. In the boot of the freshly designed ID.3: lots of Christmas bags filled with toiletries and food.

Cristina Gallizia (winner of the Watson-Young competition) and Lars Kläger (CCO Mobility) next to the newly decorated ID.3

Share your experience of the art car

Gigga Hug and Cristina Gallizia wanted to create a brightly coloured, cheerful car where the speed at which the car moves has an effect on the colours. What happens when colour meets speed?  

Find out for yourself: experience your personal mobility art moment in the unique ID.3. Would you like to receive a CHF 20 drive credit for your next Mobility adventure? If so, share a photo of your art car experience on Instagram using the hashtag #mymobilitymoment with the label @mobility_carsharing. We can’t wait to hear all about it.

You can book by phone on 0848 824 812. When placing your reservation by telephone, please quote the number ZH 202089 (8 centimes/minute on a landline).

Mobility x Art stations

December 2021 / January 2022:Zurich Europaallee
February 2022:Zurich Stolzestrasse
March 2022:Uster railway station
April 2022:Lucerne railway station
May 2022:Brugg railway station
June 2022:Aarau railway station
July 2022:Bern railway station
August 2022:Geneva Cornavin railway station
September 2022:Lausanne Montbenon
October 2022:Basel railway station SBB (Parkhaus Bahnhof Süd)
November 2022:St. Gallen railway station (Appenzell Railways)
December 2022:Wil (SG) railway station
January 2023:Rotkreuz Suurstoffi (Mobility headquarters)

Subject to change without notice.

About the artist: Gigga Hug

Brush strokes on paper become the stuff of dreams through digital processing. These multi-coloured works have an almost fabric-like texture which emerges thread by thread. At the same time, a powerful three-dimensional effect draws the viewer deep into the image. With trance-like certainty, Gigga Hug always determines the end point of the artistic process – precisely the point at which analogue painting is transformed into digital art. (Copy: Tina Uhlmann)

www.giggahug.com

Click here for the full story

Find out why positive stress is one of the reasons Gigga Hug became an artist.

Your browser version is no longer supported

Update your browser or use an alternative. We recommend using Google Chrome, Safari, Edge or Firefox.

Mobility x Art

Den Anfang bei Mobility x Art macht der VW ID.3, als Kunstwerk der Schweizer KĂĽnstlerin Gigga Hug. Gemeinsam mit Cristina Gallizia, Gewinnerin des Watson-Young Wettbewerbs, entstand ein kunterbuntes Auto, welches fĂĽr die nächsten 12 Monate in der Mobility Flotte die ganze Schweiz besucht. 

Was wĂĽrdest du tun, um ein Mobility-Auto designen zu dĂĽrfen?

Diese Frage beantwortete Cristina Galizia im Rahmen des Watson-Young wie folgt: "Ein Auto mit Mahlzeiten, Essen und Tampax fĂĽllen und an Obdachlose verteilen." und konnte so die meisten Stimmen sammeln. Gemeinsam mit Lars Kläger, Chief Commerce Officer von Mobility, ging es am 4.12. in ZĂĽrich auf zum GassencafĂ© Sunestube des Sozialwerk Pfarrer Sieber. Im Kofferraum des frisch designten ID.3 lauter weihnachtliche Säckchen gefĂĽllt mit Hygieneartikel und Lebensmittel. 

Cristina Galizia (Gewinnerin Watson-Young Wettbewerb) und Lars Kläger (CCO Mobility) neben dem designten ID.3

Teile dein Erlebnis mit dem Art-Auto

Gigga Hug und Cristina Galizia wollten ein buntes und fröhliches Auto gestalten, bei welchem die Geschwindigkeit die Farbflächen beeinflusst. What happens when colour meets speed?  

Finde es heraus und erlebe deinen persönlichen Mobility-Art-Moment mit dem einzigartigen ID.3. Willst du CHF 20.- Fahrtengutschrift fĂĽr dein nächstes Mobility-Abenteuer erhalten? Dann teile ein Foto von deinem Erlebnis mit dem Art-Auto auf Instagram mit #mymobilitymoment und markiere dabei @mobility_carsharing. Wir sind gespannt, was du erlebst.

Buchung telefonisch möglich unter 0848 824 812. Gib bei der telefonischen Reservierung das Kennzeichen ZH 202089 an (8 Rappen/Minute aus dem Festnetz).

Standorte Mobility x Art

Dezember 2021 / Januar 2022:ZĂĽrich Europaallee
Februar 2022:ZĂĽrich Stolzestrasse
März 2022:Uster Bahnhof
April 2022:Luzern Bahnhof
Mai 2022:Brugg Bahnhof
Juni 2022:Aarau Bahnhof
Juli 2022:Bern Bahnhof
August 2022:Genève Gare Cornavin
September 2022:Lausanne Montbenon
Oktober 2022:Basel Bahnhof SBB (Parkhaus Bahnhof SĂĽd)
November 2022:St. Gallen Bahnhof (Appenzellerbahnen)
Dezember 2022:Wil (SG) Bahnhof
Januar 2023:Rotkreuz Suurstoffi / Hauptsitz Mobility

Ă„nderungen vorbehalten.

Ăśber die KĂĽnstlerin: Gigga Hug

Aus Pinselstrichen auf Papier wird durch digitale Bearbeitung der Stoff, aus dem die Träume sind. Faden für Faden ist die schon fast textile Beschaffenheit dieser vielfarbigen Werke sichtbar. Gleichzeitig zieht eine stark dreidimensionale Wirkung den Blick tief ins Bild hinein. Mit traumwandlerischer Sicherheit bestimmt Gigga Hug jeweils den Endpunkt des künstlerischen Prozesses – genau dann, wenn aus analoger Malerei digitale Malerei geworden ist. (Text: Tina Uhlmann)

www.giggahug.com

Hier geht's zur kompletten Geschichte

Erfahre warum positiver Stress einer der GrĂĽnde ist, warum Gigga Hug KĂĽnstlerin geworden ist.

Deine Browser-Version wird nicht mehr unterstĂĽtzt

Aktualisiere deinen Browser oder nutze eine Alternative. Wir empfehlen dir Google Chrome, Safari, Edge oder Firefox zu verwenden